vehiclerest.blogg.se

Joe taslim the raid
Joe taslim the raid













joe taslim the raid

In 2010 I met Gareth, so I applied myself to that project because I’m a big fan of what he and Iko accomplished with Merantau, so I thought that I really wanted to get into films, really wanted to become an actor. I’m still doing the local competitions but I quit the national team in 2009. Joe Taslim: Before becoming an actor I was an athlete. Because, you know, that’s how it would really go down.ĭork Shelf talked to Iko and Joe back during the Toronto International Film Festival about their fighting styles and what sets The Raid: Redemption apart from other films in its genre.ĭork Shelf: How long have you been practicing martial arts? Both get ample chance to show off their considerable talents… or simply pick up a gun or knife and just waste someone that way instead.

JOE TASLIM THE RAID FULL

In this film, they play two of the primary officers in a group of SWAT members trapped inside a building full of criminal scum that want them dead at any cost. Joe, on the other hand, is a professional actor who just also happens to be an accomplished Judo master.

joe taslim the raid

Iko, who previously worked with Evans on both a documentary and his first feature Merantau, is a master of the film’s primary mode of ass kicking, Silat.

joe taslim the raid

Both extremely polite, they come to director Gareth Evans action epic from different fighting backgrounds.















Joe taslim the raid